Society for Alternatives to Animal Experiments
(SAAE India)

Life Members

Life Members

LM No NAMES INSTITUTES E MAIL ID CONTACT NUMBERS
001 Dr. Syed Ziaur Rahman Professor, Dept of Pharmacology, JN Medical College & Hospital, AMU, Aligarh rahmansz@yahoo.com +918266001772
002 Prof. S. Raisuddin Professor of Toxicology & Elementology, Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi sraisuddin@jamiahamd ard.ac.in +919810370351
003 Dr. Pratiksha Palahe Head, Commercial and R and D, National facility for biopharmaceuticals, Dept. Of science and technology, Govt. Of India. G.N. Khalsa College, Mumbai Principal Technical Officer CSIR-GIB, Assoc  Prof , Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research, New Delhi pratiksha@nfbindia.in +919833318006
004 Dr. G. Archunan UGC-BSR-Faculty Fellow, Department of Animal Science, Bharathidasan University, Trichy garchu56@yahoo.co.in +91 9443922228
005 Dr. K. Thamaraiselvi Professor, Department of Environmental Biotechnology, Bharathidasan University, Trichy. thamaraiselvi@gmail.com +91 9789458400
006 Dr. D. Dhanasekaran Professor, Department of Microbiology, Bharathidasan University, Trichy dhansdd@gmail.com   +919486258493
007 Dr. Vijay Pal Singh Principal Technical Officer, CSIR-GIB, Assoc. Prof. Academy of Scientific and Innovative Research, New Delhi. vpsingh@gmail.com +919212380919
008 Dr. Irfan Y. Tamboli Senior Scientific Manager, Innoplexus Consulting Services Private Limited, Pune iytamboli@gmail.com +9199238183 05  
009 Dr. Mohammed Idris Principal Scientist, CSIR-CCMB, Hyderabad, Telangana. idris_62@yahoo.com +919959054881
010 Dr. Parveen Bansal Joint Director, Baba Farid University of Health Sciences, Punjab bansal66@yahoo.com +917888515894
011 Dr. P.V. Mohanan Scientist-G, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Sciences and Technology, Trivandrum – 695012   mohananpv10@gmail.com   +919446542702
012 Dr. Renjith P. Nair Scientist- C, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Science & Technology, Trivandrum- 695012   renjithpnair82@gmail.com   +919037476796
013 Dr. Sabeeha Shafi Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Kashmir, Srinagar, Kashmir – 190006.   sabeehashafi@gmail.com   +919419448489
014 Dr. Chandragouda R. Patil Professor, RC Patel Institute of Pharma Education and Research, Shirupur, Maharashtra. pchandragouda@yahoo.com   +919823400240
015 Dr. S. Achiraman Professor, Department of Env Biotech, Bharathidasan University, Trichy achiramans@gmail.com +919894835753
016 Dr. M.A. Akbarsha Research Co-ordinator, National College, Tiruchirappalli akbarbdu@gmail.com +919790995854
017 Dr. Aamir Nazir Principal Scientist, CSIR-Central Drug Research Institute, Lucknow anazir@cdri.res.in +919198472865
018 Dr. Rohith Seth Department of Zoology, Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Koni, Bilaspur rohitseth123@gmail.com +919630587045
019 Dr. R. Thirumurugan Professor, Department of Animal Science, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli ramthiru72@gmail.com +919443094199
020 Dr. B. Manivannan Chief, Brand Promotion; Vice-President- Plant Operations, Genaxy Scientific PVT Ltd, New Delhi bmvn@rediffmail.com +917032000706  
021 Dr. Suhel Parvez Professor, Department of Toxicology, Jamia Hamdard, New Delhi sparvez@jamiahamdard.ac.in +919811992124
022 Dr. Shipra Goyal Assistant Professor, Kanoria PG Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Jaipur. shipragoyal@gmail.com +919829162184
023 Dr. L. Divya Associate Professor, Department of Zoology, Calicut University, Calicut, Kerala. divyacuk@gmail.com +918281332474
024 Dr. Jayasujatha Vethamanickam Safety Scientist, Unilever, UK Jayasujatha.Vethamanickam@unilever.com +919900927086
025 Dr. Suresh Poosala CEO & Founder, OncoSeek Bio Pvt Ltd, Visakapatnam/Hyderabad suresh_aaalac@yahoo.com +919100851758
026 Dr. B. Kadalmani Associate Professor, Department of Animal Science, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli kadalmanibdu@rediffmail.com   +918870532185  
027 Dr. P. Sreejith Assistant Professor, Department of Zoology, University of Kerala, Kariavattom, Trivandrum p.sreejith@gmail.com +919496793794
028 Dr. A. Rajini Scientist, International Institute of Biotechnology and Toxicology, Chennai rajitox@gmail.com +919841147911
029   Dr. V. B. Sameer Kumar  Professor, Department of Genomic Science, Central University of Kerala., Kazargod, Kerala sameerkumarvb@gmail.com +919447697893
030 Dr. G. Mathan Professor, Department of Biomedical Science, Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli mathan@bdu.ac.in   +919940823271
031 Dr. Subrahmanyam Vangala CEO, Reagene Biosciences Private Ltd, Bangalore. subrahmv@gmail.com +919008971002
032 Dr. Shika Sharma Department of Environmental and Occupational Health, School of Public Health, Indiana University, Bloomington, IN 47408, USA.     shikhashrm71@gmail.com   +1-585-957-5%23  
033 Prof. Krishnan Kumar Sharma Former Vice Chancellor, Founder HOD Zoology, Rtd from MDS University Ajmer, Rajasthan. kksmds@gmail.com +919420%80984  
034 Dr. Neha Sharma Associate Professor and Head, Department of Microbiology, Sri Krishna University, Madhya Pradesh nehaniharmicro@gmail.com      
035 Dr. A.B. Pant Senior Principal Scientist & Group Head, System Toxicology & Health Risk Assessment Group, & Professor, Academy of Scientific & Innovative Research (AcSIR), CSIR-Indian Institute of Toxicology Research, Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, India abpant@iitr.res.in +919935044044
05% Dr. Rakesh Singh Assoc Prof & Head, Dept of Pharmacology & Toxicology, NIPER, Rea-Bareli, UP rakesh.singh@niperraebareli.edu.in +91-981092855
037 Dr. Naresh Kasoju Scientist, Biomedical Technology Wing, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Science & Technology, Poojapura Campus, Thiruvananthapuram 695012, Kerala   naresh.kasoju@sctimst.ac.in   +917981760739
038 Dr. Adip Roy Associate Vice-president, Amway India Enterprises Private Limited, Gurgoan Adip.Roy@amway.com +919901063238
039 Dr. Y. K. Gupta Former Professor and Head, Department of Pharmacology, AIIMS, New Delhi ykykgupta@gmail.com +919868868457
040 Prof. P.V.S. Kishore Professor & Head, Department of Veterinary Anatomy, Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University, NTR College of Veterinary Science, Gannavaram   pvskishore_1963@yahoo.com   +91 9949607030
041 Dr. Arti Singh Associate Professor, ISF College of Pharmacy, Moga, Punjab artiniper@gmail.com +919354671494
042 Dr. Mamata Mishra Senior Research Scientist, Jai Research Foundation, Valvada, Gujarat mamata.mishra@jrfonline.com +918291213057
043 Dr. P.R. Anil Kumar Scientist G, Sree Chitra Tirunal Institute for Medical Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala anilkumarpr@gmail.com +9194473 40754
044 Dr. Saba Naqvi Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, NIPER, Raebareli saba.naqvi@niperraebareli.edu.in +918630712960
045 Dr. Ramesh K. Goyal Vice-Chancellor, Delhi Pharmaceutical Science and Research University, New Delhi goyalrk@gmail.com   +919825719111
046 Dr. Sachin Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Delhi Pharmaceutical Science and Research University, New Delhi sachinkr@dpsru.edu.in   +919911214573
047 Dr. Anoop Kumar Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Delhi Pharmaceutical Science and Research University, New Delhi anoopniper@gmail.com     +918587022854    
048 Dr. V. Vijayabalaji Group Leader – Toxicology Aurigene Pharmaceutical Services Limited, Hyderabad, India. Vijayabalaji2011@gmail.com +917337565665
049 Dr, Shilpy Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Biotechnology, Savitribai Phule, Pune University, Maharashtra. shilpy.sharma@gmail.com +918378979665
050 Dr, Prajakta Dandekar Jain UGC Assistant, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences & Technology, Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai. pd.jain@ictmumbai.edu.in +9193240315%9
051 Dr. J. Ponmozhi Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IPS Academy, Institute of Engineering & Science, Indore, Madhya Pradesh jponmozhi@gmail.com +91 9630051972
052 Dr.Shanmugam Dhinakaran Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering, IIT Indore, Madhya Pradesh sdhina@iiti.ac.in +918085679996
053 Dr. Venu Govindappa Professor & Head, Department of Bioscience, Chandigarh University, Punjab venugcaecilian@gmail.com +919902084470
054 Dr. Yasir Hasan Siddique Associate Professor, Department of Zoology, Aligarh Muslim University, U.P yasir_hasansiddique@rediffmail.com +919410060564
055 Dr. P. Anwar Azad Re-Entry Fellow, Aravind Medical Research Foundation, Madurai, Tamil Nadu bioanwar@gmail.com +919847566291
056 Mr. Shivanshu Kumar Tiwari Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Biotechnology, Trivandrum, Kerela ishivansu@gmail.com +919031874420
057 Dr. Karthikeyan Vasudevan Chief Scientist, CSIR- Centre for Cellular & Molecular Biology (CCMB), Hyderabad karthik@ccmb.res.in +91949105%403
058 Dr. Sumit Murab Assistant Professor, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Mandi. sumitmurab@iitmandi.ac.in +917305%60016
059 Mr. Damodar Nayak A Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmacology, Faculty of Pharmacy, Gnanagangothri Campus, Ramaiah University of Applied Sciences. Bengaluru damodar.pg.ph@msruas.ac.in +917760634780
060 Dr. Abhay Deshpande Director-Global Innovation and Strategy, JRF Global, Valvada, Gujarat. abhay.deshpande@jrfglobal.com +919099117000
 
Organizational Member
OM 01   PeTA-India, Nominee:       Dr. Ankita Pandey Science Policy Advisor at PETA India ankitap@petaindia.org +918800897382
 
Industry Member
IM 01 Jai Research Foundation (JRF) Nominee: Dr. Rahul Date Jai Research Foundation (JRF), ), Valvada, Gujarat   rahul.date@jrfonline.com +919567334074
 
Honorary Members
HM 01 Dr. M. Michael Aruldhas   Professor (Retd), Dept Endocrinology, Dr ALM PGIBMS, University of Madras-Taramani Campus, Chennai 600113. aruldhasmm@gmail.com +919444134284
HM 02 Dr. M.C. Sathyanarayana   Associate Professor (Rtd.), A.V.C. College, Mayiladuthurai, TN mcsathya@yahoo.com +919442225759
HM 03 Dr. Vinod Kumar Gupta Assistant Professor (Rtd.,), Bilaspur, Chattisgargh vkgcmd@gmail.com +919897903016
HM 04 Dr. Oommen V Oommen Professor of Zoology (Retd), University of Kerala, Thiruvananthapuram; oommenvo@gmail.com +919447728940
 
Adjunct Members, International Advisors
AM 01 Dr. Christian Pellevoisin Scientific Director, MatTek Life Sciences, France.. cPellevoisin@mattek.com +33 (0)777 382 633
AM 02 Dr. Thomas Hartung Center for Alternatives to Animal Testing (CAAT), Johns Hopkins University, USA. thartung@jhsph.edu  
AM 03 Dr. Hajime Kojima Japanese Society for Alternatives to Animal Experiments(JSAAE), Japan. h-kojima@nihs.go.jp